Member State: The Bahamas (Commonwealth of)

Representative Date of Appointment Alternate(s) Date of Appointment Attaché

H.E.  Chet Donovan NEYMOUR
H.E. Chet Donovan NEYMOUR
Ambassador, Permanent Representative

March 18, 2022 Mr. Mikhail Giovanni BULLARD
Minister Counselor, Alternate Representative
April 12, 2022
Second Secretary, Alternate Representative
March 10, 2015  
Ms. Ieshia Eyvette DEVEAUX
Second Secretary, Alternate Representative
Third Secretary, Alternate Representative
February 16, 2016  
Mrs. Sonia Maria ROSE
Alternate Representative
April 5, 2022  

Address: 600 New Hampshire Ave., N.W., Suite 640 Washington, D.C. 20037

Phone: (202) 319-2660 | (202) 319-2667

Fax: (202) 319-2668



Office Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. / Closed : Saturday

Prime Minister, Queen's Council and Minister of Finance:
The Honourable Phillip Edward DAVIS, MP

Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance, and Minister of Tourism and Aviation :
The Honourable Isaac Chester COOPER, MP

Minister of Foreign Affairs and Public Service:
The Honourable Frederick A. MITCHELL

Minister of Agriculture, Marine Resources and Family Island Affairs:
The Honourable Clay SWEETING

Minister of Transport and Housing:
The Honourable Jobeth COLEBY-DAVIS

Minister of Labour and Immigration :
The Honourable Keith BELL

Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs:
Senator the Honourable Leo PINDER

Minister of Works and Utilities:
The Honourable Alfred SEARS, Q.C.

Minister of Education and Technical and Vocational Training:
The Honourable Glenys HANNA-MARTIN

Minister of State for Grand Bahama:
The Honourable Ginger Maria MOXEY, M.P.

Minister of Health and Wellness:
The Honourable Dr. Michael DARVILLE, M.P.

Minister of the Environment and Natural Resources:
The Honourable Vaughn MILLER, M.P.

Minister of Youth, Sports and Culture:
The Honourable Mario BOWLEG, M.P.

Minister of National Security:
The Honourable Wayne MUNROE, Q.C., M.P.

Minister of Social Services and Urban Development and Leader of Government Business in the House of Assembly:
The Honourable Obediah WILCHOMBE

Minister of Economic Affairs, and Leader of Government Business in the Senate:
Senator the Honourable Michael HALKITIS

Minister of State for the Public Service:
The Honourable Pia GLOVER-ROLLE

Minister of State for the Environment:
The Honourable Basil MCINTOSH

Minister of State in the Office of the Prime Minister:
The Honourable Myles LARODA

Minister of State for Education :
The Honourable Zane LIGHTBOURNE

Minister of State in the Ministry Social Services and Urban Development:
The Honourable Lisa RAHMING

Minister of State for Legal Affairs:
The Honourable Jomo CAMPBELL

Ambassador, Permanent Representative to the Organization of American States:
His Excellency Chet Donovan NEYMOUR

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the United States:
His Excellency , ,

Office Information

Phyllis Baron

Address: #5 Village Road
P.O. Box N 7793,
Nassau, NP, Bahamas

Phone(s): (242) 393-7747 | (242) 393-7760

Hours: 9am - 5pm Mon.-Fri



Flag The Bahamas (Commonwealth of)

Capital: Nassau

National Holiday: July 10

Date of Entry into the Inter-American System : 1982


Any amendment to the Directory of Permanent Missions must be reported to